Need additional information about training?
SUE PHILPOTT Training Officer.
Incident Command System (ICS)

The importance of personnel deploying to Federal emergency response and recovery operations must understand the Incident Command System.  Therefore, NDMS has mandated the four ICS IS certifications for employment on the DMAT.

IS-100 Introduction To The Incident Command System
IS-200 Basic Incident Command System
IS-700 National Incident Management System (NIMS), An Introduction
IS-800 The National Response Plan: An Introduction

These courses are available from the following website:
FEMA Independent Study Program

                         Responder E-Learn

  In order to maintain deployable status with AZ1-DMAT,
  you are required to complete certain on-line training
  Once you are an employed member of the team, you will
  be able to access these courses at

  More information about E-Learn is on the Team Only

          © 2015 Arizona-1 Disaster Medical Assistance Team